Maryland | Business Law
Legal Question
Articles of Incorporation
Is it possible for me to access Articles of Incorporation for a privately-held corporation? If so, how?
Articles of Incorporation
Is it possible for me to access Articles of Incorporation for a privately-held corporation? If so, how?
|
Read More Answered By: Nick Sloan |
Re: Articles of Incorporation You can get a lot of info at http://sdatcert3.resiusa.org/ucc-charter/CharterSearch_f.asp You can get copies of the charter from SDAT |
|
Read More Answered By: G. Joseph Holthaus III |
Re: Articles of Incorporation All corporations, limited liability partnerships, limited partnerships, and limited liability companies are required to file, among other requirements, articles of incorporation with the Maryland Department of Assessment and Taxation. This applies to both foreign (i.e., incorporated outside of Maryland and doing business in the state) and domestic (i.e., incorporated in Maryland) entities. General partnerships are not required to file articles with MDAT.
Security filings may be required in addition. These cover instances where equity stock is sold in the State. Valuable information may be obtained through these filings.
Depending on the type of business, other filing requirements and licenses may apply.
If you are contemplating opening a business or are pursuing a claim against a business entity, legal assistance may be required as these matters often involve a degree of complexity. As with any legal matter, obtaining the service of an attorney is suggested. I am available and can be contacted at (410) 799-9002. |
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 3886
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Crownsville, MD
Questions Answered: 428
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Severn, MD
Questions Answered: 128
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-17
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-15
► Breech of contract If someone has the original of--name removed--contract in their...
► Use of fictitious name for business Is it legal for an individual to use a...
► Finger printing Is it against your constitutional rights for an employer to ask for...
► Change in pay can a employer cut your base salary by more than 50% and give you 2...
► My customer refuses to pay for services I am a an independent designer operating a...
► Lawyer;s refusal to answer interrogatories My former coworkers and I are embroiled...
► US Postal lottery laws I would like to see the contents of Title 18 Section 1302...
More Business Law questions and answers in Maryland| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press