Maryland | Business Law
6/19/01, 10:03 am
Legal Question
Contract
Is there a time frame in which a person can change their mind after signing a contract?
Contract
Is there a time frame in which a person can change their mind after signing a contract?
|
Read More Answered By: Lawrence Holzman |
Re: Contract One follow-up to the answer provided by Mr. Sher is that depending upon your facts, there are sometimes ways for a person to get out of contracts without suffering the full contract price as a liability. This is totally dependant upon the facts and circumstances of your situation and you should retain an attorney to review those facts and advise you.
Lawrence R. Holzman, Esquire Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A. 6404 Ivy Lane, Suite 400 Greenbelt, MD 20770 (301) 220-2200 fax (301) 220-1214
Disclaimer: Please note that the posting of this response is not intended to constitute legal advice. You should contact an attorney to obtain information applicable to your situation. This posting is not confidential or privileged and does not create an attorney/client relationship.
|
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Sher |
Re: Contract The general answer to your question is no. Once a contract is signed and all the terms are sufficiently understandable, it is binding. However, certain consumer contracts, by law, allow the buyer a certain amount of time to rescind (get out of) the contract. In those cases, the seller is required to print language in the contract which informs the buyer of this right so the buyer can exercise it if he chooses to do so. |
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 3886
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Crownsville, MD
Questions Answered: 428
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Severn, MD
Questions Answered: 128
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-17
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-15
► Copyright I am starting an in-home child care business that I would like to name...
► Carwash Liability I took my car to a car wash on a very cold day. My car had no...
► Amendment of Articles of Incorporation What article contains the provisions for...
► Partnership restrictions and laws I am co-owner of a retail clothing store. since...
► Will faxing a contract make it no longer legally binding? I would like to print a...
► Any minimum age for Maryland Limited Partner? Can a 2 year old child be a limited...
► Shareholder obligations to legal fees A corporation has been formed and shares have...
More Business Law questions and answers in Maryland| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press