Maryland | Business Law
Legal Question
non paying customer
We are a small IT company in Baltimore. Lately, I seen to have a problem with customers requesting work done, and not coming back for months if at all to pay and pick up there computer. At what point do I have the right to sell there PC to cover there unpaid balance. Am I required to have them sign something up front before I start doing this? I only have this problem with residential customers. The cost of parts are being fronted by us. The amounts are usually around $100, a customer drops the pc off, we fix it, they pick it up. It just seems harsh to have to have every residential customer sign a contract over a $100 bill.


