Maryland  |  Business Law

question bubble
5/22/08, 9:03 pm

Legal Question


non paying customers property

We are a small IT company in Baltimore. Lately, I seen to have a problem with customers requesting work done, and not coming back for months if at all to pay and pick up there computer. At what point do I have the right to sell there PC to cover there unpaid balance. Am I required to have them sign something up front before I start doing this? I only have this problem with residential customers.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search