Legal Question in Business Law in Maryland

I am trying to obtain a beer/wine license for a retail store in Maryland, and I'm wondering specifically about the residency requirement I've come across in my research of various county licensing boards. I am moving to Maryland next month and will be permanently residing there, but the applications I have seen all require at least 2 years of residency in the county in which I want the license. Is there any way around this residency requirement?

Asked on 7/03/12, 6:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

RAYMOND CARIGNAN Raymond Carignan, Esq, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I have seen parties form a partnership or LLC with one partner meeting the residence requirements.

Read more
7/03/12, 6:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now