Re: permanent fixtures and equipment in business
The law of fixtures walks hand in hand with waste. In no way may a tenant seek to cause waste upon the landlord's property by the removal of a "fixture". Additionally, a tenant must not commit ameliorative waste, that is alterations that increase the premise's value. This is a fundamental basis of analysis which is, in large part, may be grounded within the terms of the lease agreement. An aspect that may not seem so apparent is a clause requiring and expressly covenanting that the tenant shall maintain the property in "good condition". Good condition simply is not an "improved condition".
Generally, a tenant must not remove a fixture no matter that the tenant installed it. Key to this aspect are the terms "fixture" and "installed". A fixute is a "once moveable chattel" that, by viture of its annexation to reality it "objectively" shows the "intention" to "permanently" improve the reality.
All this being said, if removal causes "substantial damage" then there is objective evidence that the tenant intended to install a fixture despite tenant's subjective intent to the contrary. Thus, in the absence of an agreement to the contrary, tenant may remove a chattel that was installed unless substantial damage is caused by its removal.
Standard practices within the trade may also be used as evidence for the objective standard, this of course presumes no express agreement to the contrary.
It appears from your facts that all the property is yours with the posible exception of the modular walk in box. You should contact an attorney for assistance. By the way, we love steamed crabs and wish you the best with your new business location.