Maryland  |  Business Law

question bubble
8/06/01, 3:22 pm

Legal Question


Real estate agent from hell

A Remax agent locked me into a contract for 60 days with some bankrupt people.

The agent notifies me one hour before settlement there is no closing no sale.

The agent and broker refused to help me get the escrow money.

I fired the Remax agent by sending a fax letter to her office. The letter was sent to the broker and to the real estate agent.

The same day when she was fired before 11 AM, she calls me in the evening 8 PM that she has a full contract for me to sign.

At the settlement she got a 6% fee because she denied that we had an agreement or that the contract was invalid since I fired her in writing. Since oral agreements are not valid in real estate she needs a new contract with me after being fired?

I sued the agent in Small Claim Court for breach of contract and consequential financial losses..

The agent for continuance and after for dismissal. Court rejected, is not legal to dismiss.

I received a letter from the Remax agent’s attorney in which they notify me that they will defend and ''I better prove everything''.

The agent’s lawyer is harassing me with discovery he keeps trying to interrogate me.

JB


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search