Maryland  |  Business Law

question bubble
8/20/07, 11:35 am

Legal Question


Residential cad drawings

Good day,

I'm a residential designer asked to prepare architectural drawings for a business friend of my father.

I took a plane trip to get to the site and measure/take pictures. I then wrote him a proposal, stating the design process and fee commission. Afew faxes stated this in detail. He receive it, he never questioned cost, but I did not enforce a signature or downpayment. I assumed he agreed to the terms because he never said he did not agree to them .

Afew months later after submitting the first application, not the final drawings yet, I requested the first payment.

He lives in Florida and has not responded to my calls or a registered letter. What can I do legally to get paid for what I,ve gone already? Half the job is complete and my travel cost has not been paid. I need to be paid for travel, asbuilt survey and preliminary cad drawings. What do I do if he is in another state and does not answer calls or letters?

Thankyou,--name removed--


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search