Coca-Cola and Resale of its Company Logo
Coke has registered their logo as a trademark. Moreover, Coca Cola
has utility patents on its bottling process, trademarks on the style of the
bottle and script within its logo, various advertising has been copyrighted, and
protection for almost every instance of intellectual property that can be protected.
Using Coke's patented, trademarked, or copyrighted property without permission is subject
to sanction including injunction, civil suit for damages (improper/unauthorized use and a number of
other bases), as well as bad press. You may want to re-consider this course of action.
It is highly recommended that an attorney review any advertising, marketing, or commercial use
of anything that bears a resemblance to protected intellectual property.'
DISCLAIMER: This correspondence does not constitute legal advice but rather it is information about the
law. When facing a legal issue, it is best to acquire the service of an attorney. No attorney-client relationship is founded
herein and no reliance should be made by the recipient in this regard.