Maryland  |  Business Law

question bubble
3/30/09, 10:50 am

Legal Question


We are selling a percentage of our company

We are a bakery; and we are selling a percentage of our company to ONE investor for $90,000 for 12% stake. We will use this investment to open a second location.

We have a close relationship with the investor; and he is willing to sign a simple NOTE document. Is this what we should use expecially since it isn't a loan we are selling a stake of the company for the new location.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search