Maryland  |  Business Law

question bubble
2/13/08, 1:25 pm

Legal Question


Serving Alcohol

I own a dance studio. We are having a party outside of business hours and are charging people at the door. They have been told it is a BYOB party. Can I / the business be held responsible if someone was to get hurt as a result of alcohol consumption on my premis? I am not charging for the alcohol nor am I providing it but I am charging an admission fee at the door.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search