Maryland  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
11/13/09, 1:37 pm

Legal Question


My childs grandmother said I pushed her and asked that second degree charges be placed against me. She has gotten the people who was working on her home to testify that I did that. I didn't assault her. In fact her and her son falsely imprisoned me, and she assualted me when I was putting my son in the car, she bumped me from behind


question bubble
11/19/09, 10:19 am

Legal Answer


You have not asked a question, but I am sorry to hear about this. It sounds like it's your word against hers (and the witnesses who may or may not have seen the incident). If you feel you were assaulted by her or falsely imprisoned you could notify the police, but you are family and should be able to work things out for the sake of your son. Regards,

Lesly Longa

Longa Law P.A. 511 W Bay Street, Suite 350 Tampa, 33606

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search