Maryland  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
11/10/01, 7:06 am

Legal Question


Fair Election Practices for MD Senate Election

Since 1965, by US Supreme Court order, Maryland has elected their state senators by district based on population. This allows undue political power for population centers and creates pressure for

high taxes to provide socialist services for urban areas. This has allowed the Democratic party to maintain power for decades and has allowed arrogance and corruption to shape state govt. Is there any constitutional basis to sue for a change to a one senator per county system parallel to the Federal system?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search