Maryland | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
internet policy at work
Can an employer read your personal emails (i.e aol, yahoo) and use information against you, and where is the boundry line for this?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Lawrence Holzman |
Re: internet policy at work your office email, computer and internet system do not provide you with ANY right of privacy. do not use these systems to say or do anything that you wouldnot want your employer to know about.
This has been tested in court. So, the answer is that there really aren't any boundaries so long as you are using your emplooyer's system.
Your employer should have an internet and email policy in its employment manual advising you of these thing.
let me know if you have any further questions. |
Top Attorneys in MD
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Paula McGill Attorney at Law
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Arden Law Firm
Crownsville, MD
Questions Answered: 428
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Chung & Press, P.C.
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
The Pishevar Law Firm, P.C.
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-07
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Wilks Law
Washington, Dc And, MD
Questions Answered: 70
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-16
Law Office of Adele L. Abrams PC
Beltsville, MD
Questions Answered: 70
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-31
Search Questions and Answers


