Maryland  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
4/15/02, 1:33 am

Legal Question


Pattern of Abuse/Discrimination

I have spoken to 4 teachers, who, like myself, feel mistreated or cheated by Enterprise. Complaints include unfair fees, arbitrary fees, double dipping insurance cons, & my own mistreatment. The principal at my school was recently given an insurance policy from Enterprise which cost her over $400 even though her own auto insurer was covering her through a full comprehensive policy, as Enterprise clearly knew. The clerk listed, in pencil, on the contract the amt of the Enterprise policy & his own initials once she had left the site. While I was in Enterprise, I found that clerks were charging different women different deposits or turning down those w/o credit cards. I was asked 4 $250, my boss - $200& another woman - $350. Most times, the policy of deposit was not explained. The deposit is actually the deductible which an auto insurer would request if the rental vehicle was damaged in an accident. Can Enterprise force renters to pay aforehand insurance deductibles which fall within the guidelines of the renter's own personal auto insurance policy,only paid in the event of an accident once repairs are completed & a bill has been generated?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search