Maryland  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
5/03/07, 4:02 pm

Legal Question


Privacy Compromised?

I own a local chat board. There is a radio talk show host on a local radio station who revealed my identity to the public today on the air waves. He also owns the station. I'm wondering if this is protected by law or is he free to do this? My employer is now threatening me to take down the site or lose my job. The company I work for has business relations with the stated radio station. I really don't want to take the site down because it's a good discussion tool for the community and the host is mad because people talk about his radio show on there but I don't want to lose my job. I also had a previous verbal agreement with said radio host to contact me directly if he ever had a problem with the content of the site. He failed to do so before revealing my identity. The bad thing is my boss was the witness to that meeting and what was said.

What can I do if anything and if I can do something, does the outcome look that great?

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search