Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Maryland

Need help here please. Were is it written that "you" have to appear for "Petit jury selection/ by law ? I,m not even a registered voter! I have been unemployed now for over a year,and now no transportation.

Asked on 2/14/13, 6:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Press Chung & Press, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Voter registration is only one way people get on the jury list. The fee paid you for your jury service should more than cover the cost of getting there. You are required to go.

Read more
2/14/13, 6:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8785 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now