Maryland | Constitutional Law
Legal Question
Chewing Tobacco in the workplace
Is chewing tobacco legal in a workplace?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: G. Joseph Holthaus III |
Re: Chewing Tobacco in the workplace I am not aware of any law that makes chewing tobacco illegal. That being said, if may be prohibited by your employer. Some states, Maryland not being one at this time, are allowing employers to fire employees based on their not ceasing to intake nicotine. Other states are permitting employers to enforce against overweight employees. It is unknown as to how far employers will be supported with their selectivity measures.
|
Top Attorneys in MD
Law Offices of G. Joseph Holthaus
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Paula McGill Attorney at Law
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Arden Law Firm
Crownsville, MD
Questions Answered: 428
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Chung & Press, P.C.
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Law Office of Constance Camus
Pasadena, MD
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-27
Law Offices of Terry J. Harris
Baltimore, MD
Questions Answered: 26
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-09-30
Search Questions and Answers


