Maryland  |  Constitutional Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/28/00, 10:09 am

Is 'Judicial Independence' a constitutional practice withstanding and paramount

If a Judicial error is a ruling that violates the law; and a ruling is an act; and an act that violates the law is a crime: then, why is an error NOT a crime (committed under color of law) or can or do numerous Judicial errors rise to the level of being (defacto) NOT "good behavior" in accordance with any Constitutional standard?

1 Answer


Answered on: 9/07/00, 4:07 am by Julio C. Alejandro

Re: Is 'Judicial Independence' a constitutional practice withstanding and paramo

Judicial errors are only appealable. Unless you can prove enough facts to establish a malicious effort there is no other remedy.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Julio C. Alejandro Serrano Attorney at Law 90 Ave. Rio Hondo PMB 130 Bayamon, 00968-8048

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

141 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search