Maryland | Constitutional Law
Legal Question
Phone solicitation
In light of the recent bill that was passed creating a no call list and the almost gauranteed appeals I was wondering if the argument could be made that the phone lines and eguipment in my house belong to me. Any solicitor who attemps to call me has converted, without my permission, property which belongs to me for there own personal use to earn money for the business they represent. Any other phone call I receive I tend to gain something. Wether it be pleasure hearing from someone I would enjoy talking to or it may be other types of calls that I have personal interest in.
Can someone insist they have a legal right to use property that belongs to me. I don't think there is any good argument against the ''no call'' list. I don't think there should even be a need for one. Does my argument have any merit. Thank you.


