Maryland  |  Construction Law

question bubble
1/10/09, 10:13 pm

Legal Question


adjustment to bid price on front of envelope

If you adjust a bid price on the front of a sealed envelope after the bid is enclosed and not on the attached public bid form is it legal?


question bubble
1/10/09, 10:29 pm

Legal Answer


Re: adjustment to bid price on front of envelope

Probably not. Depends on the form of the request for proposal, contact an attorney.

G. Joseph Holthaus III

Law Offices of G. Joseph Holthaus 2255 Daniels Road Ellicott City, MD 21043

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search