Maryland  |  Construction Law

question bubble
4/30/07, 5:46 pm

Legal Question


business law

Paul's nephew Bill is in the business of selling furniture that he makes by hand. Uncle Paul assures Colonial Hardwoods, Bill's principal supplier of exotic woods, that he, Paul, will be responsible for payment from Paul. Paul doesn't want to pay. In what circumstances might he not to ?


question bubble
4/30/07, 9:36 pm

Legal Answer


Re: business law

It depends upon how Paul signed for the obligation on the part of Bill. There are several alternatives as to how a debtor situation could occur. Contact an attorney for assistance.

G. Joseph Holthaus III

Law Offices of G. Joseph Holthaus 2255 Daniels Road Ellicott City, MD 21043

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search