Maryland  |  Construction Law

question bubble
11/26/07, 10:30 am

Legal Question


Home Construction Question

I ordered 15 windows through a contractor. I did not order windows for my garage, however the contractor ripped them out. He replaced them with the cheapest window available and is now asking me for $600 for them. Am I under any legal obligation to pay for a mistake the contractor made?


question bubble
11/26/07, 9:45 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Home Construction Question

Without seeing the contract I cannot say whether the fee is appropriate. Kindly understand that you have now received value. The question is whether this value is owing of compensation. Contact me to discuss.

G. Joseph Holthaus III

Law Offices of G. Joseph Holthaus 2255 Daniels Road Ellicott City, MD 21043

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search