Maryland  |  Construction Law

question bubble
12/30/08, 7:37 pm

Legal Question


unsigned contract

I am a licensed contractor. I agreed

to paint a house for $3k but was

unable to get the contract signed by

the home owner before completion of

the job. I received a $1k deposit and

$1k during the job. The job is

complete and the homeowner

refuses to pay me the $1k balance

because they feel the unsigned

contract gives them the ability to

modify the price. They have a copy of

the original contact as do I. I have a

copy of the deposit check stating

''1,000 deposit, 2,000 balance''. Do I

have any legal options even though

the contract is unsigned? Thanks!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search