Maryland  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
9/14/04, 1:08 pm

Legal Question


automobile purchasing rights/laws

my husband and i are looking for a suv. we just resently had a nother child (2 total) and needed something bigger to accomodate all of us and our things when taking weekend trips to visit family in pa. we went to this one dealership and they said that since i wasnt working i couldnt be on the paper work for financing, but now they want me on. also we were never approved for a loan or anything and they had us drive the car off the lot that night. is this legal?. they are trying to charge us $200 a day plus $0.20 a mile. and we explained to them our situation of finances and the reason we dont want this vehicle is we found one cheaper and less payments. my husband and i are only 21 and we are really unsure of what to do. any advice would be appreciated.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search