Maryland | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Cash Refund for materials not delivered as specified, store policy store credit
Can I get a cash refund from a store that has a sign posted no cash refunds if: I purchased 2 yards of mulch and paid for it and a delivery fee with cash and specified that I did not want it, if it could not be delivered by 10:30 a.m. the following day. Receipt indicates ''by 10;30 a.m. Deadline.
On the following day company truck broke down, they could not deliver mulch as specified. Store refused to give me cash refund said store policy which is posted at register states store credit, no refunds.


