Maryland  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
3/30/01, 1:55 pm

Legal Question


Can I get compensation?

After properly using a Biore skin product, I developed 3 burns on my face; on my forehead, cheek and chin. The product states that it, ''improves skin texture, fights breakouts all night long, reduces redness, improves overall complexion, makes blemishes visibly smaller, and is gentle enough for daily use.'' I wrote the company and they said that they would refund my money. That is fine, but the product left scars and permanent redness on my chin. This is something that I may have to live with the rest of my life and it embarrasses me. I followed the ''how to use'' directions completely and carefully. My question is do I have the right to receive compensation and if so what kind of compensation is appropriate?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search