Maryland  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
1/24/07, 10:14 am

Legal Question


co-signer of car

Gentlemen/Mesdames,

In January 2006, I co-signed a note for my grandson for a 2006 car. He missed two payments in 2006. I paid them, to keep our good credit.

I wish to somehow get my name off the title. Or at the very least some direction - I cannot go throught 4 more years of worrying about if he's making the payments or not. We are not youngsters - valuable lesson learned. Please advise. If we have to, will buy the vehicle and resell it - we have excellent credit and wish to keep it that way.

We don't want the vehicle to be repo'd. This situation has put our lives on hold. Many sleepless nights for me.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search