Maryland  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
2/09/07, 10:34 am

Legal Question


Legal obligation

In 2003 co-signed on a vehicle with my sister her. Is there anyway that I can get my name removed. Accorinding to the car company they do not have her name on the paper work which is not true because they not only sent me a copy of what they had that had her name on it, MVA also has her name and mine on the registration. Her payments have been constantly late and is damaging my credit. Someone told me that since she has possesion of the vehicle 100% of the time that she is legally liable is that correct. I just would like my name removed.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search