Maryland | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Mechanic's Mistakes
I placed my boat in the care of a Marina/Mechanics facility. I winterized the boat at the end of the season. This boat suffered damage in Isabel in Sept 03. Insurance required the facility to survey and run the boat which they did in Oct 03. The facility failed to re-winterize the boat and the result is two failed motors (cracked blocks or freeze plug and manifold problems) They are saying I'm responsible for the damage, I can't see how this can be true. The bottom line is 12-15K in damage and again I'm footing the bill, where do I go from here?


