Maryland  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
6/05/00, 1:57 pm

Legal Question


Paid for services not completely rendered.

I recently purchased a computer system for $1200. The system was supposed to be configured with Windows NT, Office 2000, Voice/Fax/Data modem, sound card, etc. When I received the machine, it was configured with Windows 98. I tried to install Window NT, but was unable to do so because I would have to reinstall of the drivers. I contacted the company to reinstall all of the software and was told that they would reinstall the operating system, but not the Office Suite. They have had my machine for approximately two weeks and have yet to return it to me in working condition. The machine was purchased May 5th; I only had it in my possession for one week. Isn't this a breach of contract?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search