Re: Possession of Locksmithing Tools
I do not know the direct answer to your question. However, you may find the answer in the Maryland Code and/or the Maryland Code of Regulations, both of which are available to review either on-line or at many libraries (on-line may require a fee for the Code, the regulations are available on a state web site without charge). You would also need to check with your local county laws and any municipality in which you might reside and/or carry the tools.
Frankly though, I think you've got the cart ahead of the horse. Why don't you first find a reputable place to receive training in Maryland to be a locksmith. Most likely, in the course of such training you are going to be apprised of the legalities concerning such tools. If you are not going to become a trained and licensed locksmith, then you probably have no legitimate need for the tools of the trade.
Lawrence R. Holzman, Esquire
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
6404 Ivy Lane, Suite 400
Greenbelt, MD 20770
(301) 220-2200
fax (301) 220-1214
Disclaimer: Please note that the posting of this response is not intended to constitute legal advice. You should contact an attorney to obtain information applicable to your situation. This posting is not confidential or privileged and does not create an attorney/client relationship.
Lawrence R. Holzman, Esquire
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
6404 Ivy Lane, Suite 400
Greenbelt, MD 20770
(301) 220-2200
fax (301) 220-1214
Disclaimer: Please note that the posting of this response is not intended to constitute legal advice. You should contact an attorney to obtain information applicable to your situation. This posting is not confidential or privileged and does not create an attorney/client relationship.