Maryland | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Refund of Deposit
I signed up on 5/9/07 at a Real Estate Investing School located in Baltimore,Md for a tuiton of $15,000 and made a down payment of $2,500 with monthly payments of $420 for 36 months to begin on 6/20/07. I subsequently attended classes and began to put deals together on my own but through a series of different events begin to realize that the school was not providing me with the one-one support I expected.I had met with earlier the staff to express my concerns and there was no change in dealing with my concerns.I finally on 6/12/07 met with the individual I signed up with and gave her my written resignation and termination of the agreement.I was told that they would terminate the agreement but would not refund my $2,500 because it was a administrative fee and it was non-refundable even though it does not state that in writing.I need to know if I have a legitmate case for my $2,500 to be refunded?


