Maryland  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
5/10/01, 9:45 pm

Legal Question


Starter checks returned unpaid affect credit rating

I used bank issued starter checks to make payments on credit card accounts. All the checks were returned unpaid by my bank. I called my creditors to ask why. I was told that my bank returned my checks that that account does not exist. Now my credit card accounts are past due/ in delinquent and I was also charged for returned checks.

I want to seek a redress from my bank for damage to my credit. Do I have a case? Do I need an attorney? My account is still open with this bank.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search