Maryland  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
2/01/02, 1:43 pm

Legal Question


out if business company being sued for stuff

We had a home based computer company we went out of business within a year we are being sued for warranty issues and for refunds of money from one place. We have three kids my husband works out of the home now.What can we do to protect ourselves we have no money for a lawyer. we own nothing but whats in our rented house. they are suing for 10,000.The court date is in 2 weeks. The company was incorporated. We did close down. Are we responsible for the money they are suing the company for?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search