Maryland  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
7/13/07, 8:17 am

Legal Question


Claims

Back in 2004 I put a truck in my name for my ex-boyfriend of 10 years that got repoed in July of 2006. Now I am left with an $11,000 debt. I actually had two cars in my name one for me and one for him. We were living together and both of our names were on the insurance policy for both vehicles. The policy was actually in his name and I was under him. What are my chances of winning if I take him to court and sue him for at least half of the debt?I never even been in the dealership to purchase the vehicle. He ran my credit with Pen Pontiac, got it approved, and brought the dealership to my job and that is where I was stupid enough to sign the paperwork to avoid the argument in the parking lot we where having.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search