Maryland  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/21/03, 6:53 pm

Legal Question


How do I collect after a default judgement is entered?

I purchased a homeowners policy from an insurance co. I suffered a loss as a result of a burglary. The insurance reps gave me a run around for 34 months. I filed a small claims case and was granted a default judgement. What steps should I take to collect what is owed? The default judgement was signed 40 days ago. Are there time limitations for this type of collection? Am I entitled to any reimbursment for my costs?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search