Maryland  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
6/04/02, 1:47 pm

Legal Question


College Release of Transcript

I attended a college in MD , graduating in 1988. I recently requested a transcript and they responded that I owed them money and could not have it until I paid. This is the first I recall hearing of owing them money and could not prove now that I previously paid it, since I long destroyed my records from that time period. Since the debt statute has long expired, do they have the right to hold my records?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search