Maryland  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
10/21/05, 8:29 pm

Legal Question


Garnishment of Wages

I've lived in Maryland for 1 year and 10 months. I work in Philadelphia, where I've worked for over 6 years. I purchased a SUV in Philadelphia but I had it registered in Maryland. Just shy of two months ago the SUV was reposessed because my wife lost her job and we could not afford it anymore. Maryland is a garnishing state, Can they garnish my wages in this case?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search