Maryland  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
8/03/00, 10:53 am

Legal Question


Third party levy of an independent contractor

In attempting to collect a judgment via wage garnishment, the employer advised that judgment debtor held "independent contractor status", ie, real estate agent paid on commission with no withholdings. What other means do I have through the employer such as Execution Garnishment of Funds (or Third Party Levy) do I have to collect?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search