Maryland  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
7/12/07, 10:26 pm

Legal Question


how to repossess a vehicle

I performed an automotive repair for someone who could not pay the entire bill at the time the work was completed. I had the individual sign a document that stated the amount he owed me, a repayment plan and the fact that if he defaulted on repayment that I had the right to take his vehicle to recompensate me for the materials and time spent repairing his vehicle.

He made one payment but has not made a payment now in over 60 days and does not return my phone calls. The amount owed is about $1,500. What are the steps that I should now take to try and recover the money he now owes me?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search