Maryland  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
1/21/00, 9:27 pm

Legal Question


under seal

I was informed by a creditor that the agreement that I had signed to purchase a car (that I had defaulted on when I lost my job and it was repossessed) was under seal. The last payment for this vehicle was in January 1987. They now want to sue me they say they even there is a statute of limititations of 12 years when something is under seal that they can renew the seal whenever they want to and I will be responsible for this for ever or until they get a judgement. This does not seem legal to me is this so.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search