Maryland  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
2/06/06, 8:59 am

Legal Question


What to do when served a sumons on credit card default

I was served with a writ of summons for a credit card bill I have not paid. My card was stollen in June of 03, and from that point on the credit card holder and I have not been able to come to an agreement on the charges, they have now begun a law suit. What steps do I take to resolve this, I owe some of the money but not all.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search