Maryland  |  Credit and Debt Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 10/06/08, 9:19 am

being sued for fraud on credit card??

I became disabled and since I was living with my husband's help at times was able to pay the monthly installment payments of $200.00; then the credit card people raised my payment to almost double that amount. I asked them to lower the payment but they wouldn't so I wasn't able to keep up the payments. I live alone on $600.00

per month. Now they are suing me and the amount of the bill has gone from $6500.00 to almost $10000.00. Can I be sued for fraud because even though I was disabled at the point I received the credit card I had my husband help monetarily. I received a call from a local lawyer stating that they were going to sue me for fraud. Please answer asap. Thank you.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

153 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search