Maryland  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
4/29/02, 1:04 pm

Legal Question


Summons to appear in court

I ahve two quistion First, I recieved a summons to appear in court from a collection agency. I only want proof that this is my account will they have to provide somthing with my signiture on it ? because when I asked them they only sent me a computerized statement.

Second, I am married and this debt was made before we were married if I have to pay will it effect my husband scredit or can they garnish his wadges. please help I


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search