Maryland  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
6/25/00, 1:02 pm

Legal Question


Can I appeal a sentence that is 4 months old?

A former employer took me to court even though I did not owe them any money for any materials that I took and paid for. I even made sure they made 20% profit on everything. I was given a fine and 5 years probation. Is there any way I can appeal and get probation before judgement? I have never been convicted of anything else before. I did not qualify for legal help and I did not have enough money to hire a good attorney.

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search