Maryland | Criminal Law
Legal Question
I appeared in court july 22,2009 for a dui.was sentenced 5yrs probation and must attend mountain manor classes.The night before i typed a letter from my current employer at the time simply stating what a valuable employee iam.he has written theses letters in the past.and it was late so i called him after the letter was typed and made him aware of it.he said if i would have toldhim he would have written it for me.the next day i emailed him a copy of the letter.today i recieved a notice of a court date in the mail that he issued for constructive criminal contempt.What penalties could i face for this?and could i request a fine that would be equivalent to jail time seeing how i have a 6year old?


