Maryland  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/16/09, 9:12 am

Legal Question


There has not been an arrest but I have been charged with 4th degree burglary what should I do?


question bubble
11/21/09, 10:08 am

Legal Answer


I would strongly recommend consulting with an experienced criminal defense attorney as soon as possible. Feel free to contact my office to arrange a consultation.

Bill Wood

Law Office of William C. Wood, LLC 8289 Main Street, Suite 204 Ellicott City, MD 21043

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/21/09, 10:28 am

Legal Answer


You should prepare to defend yourself against the charge. This learning the possible penalty, evaluating the state's evidence, evaluating any plea offer that the state makes, possibly or negotiating, considering what consequences conviction might have in other aspects of your life, and ultimately deciding how to proceed. I offer a free initial consultation.

William Welch

William L. Welch, III Attorney 111 South Calvert Street, Suite 2700 Baltimore, MD 21202

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/21/09, 11:00 am

Legal Answer


Do not say anything to the police, or anyone else for that matter, until you have talked to a criminal lawyer, like myself.

Steven Scheinin

Steven J. Scheinin, Lawyer 305 W. Chesapeake Avenue Towson, MD 21204

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search