Maryland | Criminal Law
Legal Question
My daughter's bail is set at $150K for violating a peace order. She went to court on 10/23 and was found not guilty of violating p.o. but the civil judge said my daughter still has to stay in jail until the criminal trial of violating probation on the peace order if we cannot bail her out. Dina Kuniken (my daughter) was arrested on a warrant on 10/05/09 in baltimore city and transported to towson detention ctr. The baltimore city judge gave her the 150K and towson never gave her a bail review. Dina asked for a public defender and they say she makes too much ($14/hr at SSA) - if she still has a job. Dina represented herself in court on 10/23. There is no date for the criminal trial part set. Do you have a program that a lawyer can get her bail reduced so she can get out. She has a 2 year old and 6 year old girls. She also, at this point has a job. Is there someone who can help us and I will pay the fee?


