Maryland | Criminal Law
Legal Question
First and Second degree Assault.
What is the difference between first degree assault and second degree assault?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Richard Winelander |
Re: First and Second degree Assault. Second Degree Assualt is an intentional, unlawful, unconsented to touching of another person. It is clasified as a misdemeanor and caries a potential sentence of up to 10 years in jail and or a $2,500.00 fine. Art 27 Sec 12A
First Degree Assualt is also an intentional, unlawful, unconsented to touching of another person. but the act is intended to and/or does cause serious physical injury to another. It also in cludes assualts committed with a firearm. It is clasified as a felony and caries a potential sentence of up to 25 years in jail.Art 27 Sec 12B
|
Top Attorneys in MD
Law Offices of G. Joseph Holthaus
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Law Office of Jason Cleckner, LLC
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 859
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
William L. Welch, III Attorney
Baltimore, MD
Questions Answered: 818
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Steven J. Scheinin, Lawyer
Towson, MD
Questions Answered: 594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 421
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Office of William C. Wood, LLC
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Uptown Law, LLC
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-15
Law Office of Joseph Laumann, PA
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
Search Questions and Answers


